Seventh-Day Adventist Church

Adventist Deaf Ministries International

Menu

About Us

About Adventist Deaf Ministries International

Welcome

Larry R Evans, D.Min.
Coordinator for Adventist Deaf
Ministries International,
General Conference of
Seventh-day Adventists

Welcome to the international website for Deaf and for those who desire to work with the Deaf. It is our desire that this website will help foster a sense of international community of fellowship, unity and encouragement as both the Deaf and the hearing participate together in God’s mission. The website is sponsored by the General Conference of Seventh-day Adventists. While its focus is directed towards Seventh-day Adventists around the world, visitors are always welcome. Questions and comments may be made by clicking on the Contact Us link. The website is still in its early developmental stages so we ask for your patience. We are working to develop this website into a useful and inspirational website for both the Deaf and the hearing who wish to be part of Deaf ministries.

Regardless of whether we are deaf or not, the basic principle behind this website is that we are all created in the image of God and that we can find ultimate wholeness, restoration, fulfillment and hope only in Him. We strongly believe that the Deaf have an active part to play in the final sharing of the “everlasting gospel” (Revelation 14:6,7).

Resources and devotionals will change from time to time so do check back.

Sincerely,

Larry R Evans, D.Min.
Coordinator for Adventist Deaf Ministries International
General Conference of Seventh-day Adventists


About Us

The objectives of Adventist Deaf Ministry International and of this website are:

    • To connect the Deaf around the world in such a way that an international community of fellowship, unity and encouragement and mission is fostered and developed.

    • To connect the hearing who wish to minister with the Deaf with Deaf members of the Seventh-day Adventist Church and others who desire such fellowship, while at the same time acquainting the hearing with the unique features of the Deaf culture.

    • To provide spiritually strengthening resources for the Deaf.

    • To provide a listing of special international events designed especially for the Deaf.

  • To share venues where spiritual meetings and church services are held by the Deaf or where Deaf interpretation is provided.


Division Contact Persons for Deaf Ministries

Division & NameE-mail

ECD - East Central Africa Division

Elam Musoni

musonie@ecd.adventist.org

emusoni_2008@yahoo.fr

EUD - Euro-Africa Division

Corrado Cozzi

Corrado.Cozzi@euroafrica.org

ESD - Euro-Asia Division

Vladimir Kotov

vkotov@ead-sda.ru

IAD - Inter-American Division

Samuel Telemaque

Telemaquesa@interamerica.org

NAD - North American Division

Debra Brill

Debra.Brill@nad.adventist.org

NSD - Northern Asia-Pacific Division

MinHo Joo

mhjoo@nsdadventist.org

SAD - South American Division

Edison Choque

edison.choque@adventistas.org.br

SID - Southern Africa-Indian Ocean Division

Passmore Mulambo

mulambop@sid.adventist.org

SPD - Southern Pacific Division

Lee Dunsten

LeeDunstan@adventistmedia.org.au

SSD - Southern Asia-Pacific Division

Hermogenes Villanueva

hvillanueva@ssd.org

SUD - Southern Asia Division

CH Victor Sam

chvictorsam@hotmail.com

TED - Trans-European Division

Michael Hamilton

mhamilton@ted-adventist.org

WAD - West Central Africa Division

Elie Weick

elweick@yahoo.com